Research Day Banner


Welcome to the NSU Research Day Homepage



Northwestern State University's 33rd annual Research Day will be held on Thursday, April 16, 2020. 
Undergraduate and graduate students as well as faculty and staff will present their scholarly research and creative works in one of three formats: a poster presentation, an open oral presentation, or, for faculty only, a refereed oral presentation. Once again, we will be able to accommodate virtual presentation and participation by our distance learning students: poster presenters will be able to answer questions via WebEx and oral presentations can be streamed and projected for our audience.


Contact Information

Dr. Betsy Cochran is the faculty coordinator for NSU's Research Day. If you have any questions, problems or requests concerning Research Day please contact Dr. Cochran via email or by phone at 318.357.4575.